Ibex Buzz

Ibex Outdoor Clothing, LLC is a Vermont business that I keep tabs on. I can’t say I own much of their gear, but I do have several slick beanies from their annual sponsorship of the Vermont 50 Mile Ride & Run. I was actually pleased this year when their 2008 sponsorship yielded gloves rather than beanies. One year off is enough. I’m voting for beanies in 2009 again. When you spend as much time in Vermont as we do, you tend to cross paths with Ibex frequently. In the past they have also supported the West Hill Shop Cyclocross in Putney. We will be back in the Green Mountain State next month for the cross race, which is one of my favorites. 

The folks at Ibex reached out to me last week when they were scouring blogs for inspiration. Apparently, they are marketing a new beanie called the Renzo. They stumbled upon my blog and found the perfect photo and supermodel to showcase the latest addition to their accessories line. The model I chose for their fall marketing campaign is no Heidi Klum, but he is still cute in a rugged sort of way! Check out their blog, The Ibex Buzz, to see what I mean.

0 Responses to “Ibex Buzz”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Horst Engineering

Thread Rolling Inc.

Sterling Machine

Horst Spikes

Instagram

@trailrunningmom led another successful #Yoga at #Sunset for the #boltonlandtrust This year's venue was the #BoltonHeritageFarm It's been a tradition to move to a new spot each time. I got my first #cyclocross ride of the year in too! #yogini #yogi #shavasana Sightseeing on my second favorite road in #Connecticut #grassyhill #cycling #bicycle #sevencycles #horstengineering Camp was swell! @thecubscouts @boyscoutsofamerica #cubscouts #boyscouts #junenorcrosswebster I visited the new HQ of the @appalachianmountainclub that is under construction at 10 City Square in #Charlestown I had to ride by the #BunkerHill Monument at the end of the #FreedomTrail #Boston #sevencycles First time at the People's Forest Trail Race since 2011. This first image is the look of a dejected man who lost 25 minutes with a wrong turn on a big descent. That's costly in an 11 kilometer race. Even worse is that @trailrunningmom is the one who led him (and two other runners) off course! They survived. It was a nice day on the #FarmingtonRiver. #trailrunning #teamhorstsports #shenipsitstriders 🏃🏻⛰🏆 Another great #sunset at #windingtrails Two distant pre-swim thunderclaps turned the race into a #Duathlon which suited me just fine! It's nice to not come into T1 with a two minute deficit. #Triathlon #mountainbiking #trailrunning #teamhorstsports Once again, @trailrunningmom took the cookie prize for winning the special summit competition at the finish line of the #shenipsitstriders #SoapstoneAssault Here is a picture of a picture of myself taking a picture. @cwoodside59 put together a nice piece for the @ctforestandparkassociation quarterly. I'm looking forward to my next #carfreecommute #selfie #bicycle #windingtrails Kid's #Triathlon

Follow me on Twitter

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 282 other followers


