2014 Mt. Greylock Trail Races

Today we were at the 30th anniversary of the Mt. Greylock Tral Races. Greylock was the 6th race in this year’s New England Grand Tree Trail Running Series. It was also the 16th year in a row that Debbie has run the race, which is quite a streak. Next year, she enters a new age group, but I’m sure the streak will continue.

2014_Greylock Trail Races 40

2014_Greylock Trail Races 50

It was fitting that today was Father’s Day. My last time on Greylock was earlier this year when my son and I had a Father/Son adventure. I’ve run Greylock many times, but took 2014 off. Our son did the short course, and thank you again to the Carew Family, who accompanied him during the race like last year.

2014_Greylock Trail Races 2

2014_Greylock Trail Races 18

I spent time hanging out in Greylock Glen with our daughter, Kim, Jackson, and Lacy Brown. We had a ton of fun.

2014_Greylock Trail Races 80

2014_Greylock Trail Races 88

I’ve been to 14 of those Greylock’s with Debbie. It was her first “real” trail race in 1999 and she has done many since. Her first was before we met that October. It’s great to return year after year with our family. Some faces have changed, but many have stayed the same. It was great to reconnect with our trail runner friends.

2014_Greylock Trail Races 229

The weather was a bit rough when we arrived. It was cool, overcast, and windy. It remained that way until early afternoon, when the fun finally warmed things up a bit. I’m looking forward to running again at Greylock in the future.

2014_Greylock Trail Races 142

2014_Greylock Trail Races 249

Race Results (will be posted when available)

0 Responses to “2014 Mt. Greylock Trail Races”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Horst Engineering

Thread Rolling Inc.

Sterling Machine

Horst Spikes

Instagram

Our version of the Poggio...after 10 years of waiting, I think we found a new training partner in the household to join @trailrunningmom and me...at least on the easy days. I'll take advantage now since in another 10 years, I'll be the one getting dropped. #horstspikes #cycling @islabikesusa #islabikes #teamhorstsports #boltonheritagefarm #bolton #Connecticut L to R: Places 2, 4, and 3 at the frigid  #BoltonRoadRace We had lots of fun. The best part is that I tower over the crew in this photo! #shenipsitstriders #silkcitystriders #teamhorstsports #railtrail #vernon #Connecticut @seven_cycles #sevencycles #teamhorstsports Back in #hartford for #ctbizday with many business friends. #smallbusiness is the engine of our economy. @cbia_ @horsteng #horstengineering #familybusiness #manufacturing #aerospace #madeinconnecticut 🇺🇸 Last night, I got to listen to #RickRidgeway describe @patagonia and their mission in his own words as part of the @wornwear College Tour. @yalesustain hosted the event. I wrote a piece for my own blog and explained why I admire the company and how it inspires us @horsteng The restored plaster model of the Genius of #Connecticut stands in the Capitol rotunda. She dates back to 1877. I was here to represent @horsteng and the @cbia_ and talk health care cost containment with our local state senator. I got my points across, but even as we sat and talked, our health insurance costs rose. It happens every second of the very day. #cbia #horstengineering #smallbusiness I'll be back tomorrow for Connecticut Business Day. #ctbizday Early season training on the #railtrail with one member of the #teamhorstsports Junior squad. #hoprivertrail #horstspikes #islabikes #sevencycles #railtrail #hoprivertrail #trailrunning

Follow me on Twitter

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 269 other followers


